MAHOMET — Twenty-five Mahomet-Seymour junior high athletes qualified for for the IESA state track meet in East Peoria today and Saturday. It was a strong performance by the junior high team at Monday’s sectional meet at Mount Zion.

Here is the list of the Bulldogs who will compete for a state championship.

Abby Bunting: 800 meter, 4-x-400 relay; Ella Scott: 800 meter; Durbin Thomas: 1,600 meter; Mallory Carr: 4-x-200 relay, 4-x-400 relay; Karlie Fuoss:4-x-200 relay; Janel Straub: 4-x-200 relay, 4-x-400 relay; Kallie Stutsman: 4-x-200, 4-x-400 relay; Grace Rodebaugh: 4-x-400 relay, high jump, 4-x-200 relay; Chloe Merkle: pole vault; Savannah Orgeron: shot put, discus; Deangelo Hughey: 200 meter, 4-x-400 relay; Davin Tietz: 1,600 meter; Camden Heinold: 4-x-400 relay; Jayvon Irwin: 4-x-400 relay; Ellis Tira: 4-x-400 relay; Ty Clark: pole vault; Valient Walsh: pole vault, 4x400 relay; Gabe Difanis: 800 meter, 1,600 meter; Nick Golden: 4-x-400 relay; Carson Reed: 4-x-400 relay; Jake Waldinger: 4-x-400 relay; Robert Byron: discus; Nick Harris: discus; Gage Williams: 4-x-400 relay; Alex O’Brian: 4-x-200 relay.